He’s Baaa-aaack!

Laughing out loud at that last blog post, the one about the smoothies. I apologized for being lax on the entries because of my new job, promised to get back in the swing of things, and it was my last post for the past year and a half.
(Shaking my head.)
If there’s one thing I hate, it’s a blog or a podcast that I subscribe to (and enjoy) that just suddenly stops, with no mention of why, or when it will pick back up. It’s worse when it promises to, but never does.
So, let me say how sorry I am. My last job, the one I had when I wrote that last post, was teaching people how to drive. If it sounds stressful to get in the car with people (of all ages) who don’t know what they’re doing, then you’ve got a good idea about how it went. My students were mostly awesome, but it was hard, by the end of the day I was spent. By the end of the year, I was nearly broken. And the blog fell by the wayside. I won’t make any promises this time, but I’m at a different job now, much less stress, and I’d like to pick this back up. If you’d like to come along, here we go…

A Note About The Food Here

You’ll notice that several of the recipes already posted had steered away from using flour or sugar. That’s still very much the philosophy here. Since I wrote my last series of posts, a few books have come out that support this idea, think “Wheat Belly,” or “Grain Brain.” While I won’t harp on it, you’ll see that most of my recipes follow these guidelines. If you can stay (mostly) away from these two things, your health can improve dramatically. The food pyramid has been altered, but it still has too much emphasis on grains, I think.
Still, the idea here is to make easy, cheap food for one person without sacrificing nutrition or taste. I’m no chef, but I like good food. I also remain lazy, and don’t want a lot of fuss about my meals. With that in mind, if you’d like to keep reading, I’m glad to have you, and hope you’ll let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

